In commodo accumsan vulputate. Integer et lectus ac risus commodo convallis vel ac nulla.

Young people

   

There’s loads happening at The Yard for young people. We are committed to inclusivity, quality and exploring the idea of what theatre for young people could be. From our littlest Yardlings to our firebrand Committee members, if you’re young and have something to say, The Yard is the place to be.

We offer a variety of creative projects, cheap tickets for schools and £5 tickets for under 25s.

For more information about our work with young people, contact Katherine at katherine@theyardtheatre.co.uk or on 07462 051997.

Scroll to read more about our projects.

Upcoming events

Date Time Event type Location
Tue 01 May 15:45 YARDLINGS: Bigger Local HUB67, Young People
Tue 08 May 15:45 YARDLINGS: Bigger Local HUB67, Young People
Tue 15 May 15:45 YARDLINGS: Bigger Local HUB67, Young People
Tue 22 May 15:45 YARDLINGS: Bigger Local HUB67, Young People
Thu 26 April 15:30 YARDLINGS: Big Local HUB67, Young People
Thu 03 May 15:30 YARDLINGS: Big Local HUB67, Young People
Thu 10 May 15:30 YARDLINGS: Big Local HUB67, Young People
Thu 17 May 15:30 YARDLINGS: Big Local HUB67, Young People
Mon 30 April 16:30 Yard Youth Local HUB67, Young People
Mon 07 May 16:30 Yard Youth Local HUB67, Young People
Mon 14 May 16:30 Yard Youth Local HUB67, Young People
Mon 21 May 16:30 Yard Youth Local HUB67, Young People
Fri 27 April 16:30 The Maker’s Guild Local HUB67, Young People
Fri 04 May 16:30 The Maker’s Guild Local HUB67, Young People
Fri 11 May 16:30 The Maker’s Guild Local HUB67, Young People
Fri 18 May 16:30 The Maker’s Guild Local HUB67, Young People
Wed 16 May 17:30 The Queen’s Yard Company Local HUB67, Young People
Wed 23 May 17:30 The Queen’s Yard Company Local HUB67, Young People

Projects

We work hyper-locally to deliver our flagship project, Yardlings, offering children and young people aged 4-16 years the opportunity to flex their creative muscles, collaborate with some of the most exciting artists making work today and present their ideas to a live audience.

Through The Committee, we ask 15-19 year olds to shape the theatre, ensuring that young voices are at the heart of our programme. With The Company (launching April 2018), we share our practice and our stage, creating cutting-edge new work with young, exciting makers.

No Empty Seats

Our scheme offering £5 tickets of any unsold tickets to Under 25 year olds.

Anyone 25 or under can nab an unsold ticket for a mere £5. It’s simple… if you’re under 25, all you have to do is turn up at the theatre and register your name with the box office at least 45 minutes before the show. If there are tickets left, you can buy one for just £5. Remember you’ll need to bring ID for proof of age.

Arts award

The Yard is very proud to be an Arts Award Centre, delivering Bronze and Silver Arts Award. For information on how we can help you achieve your award, please email katherine@theyardtheatre.co.uk

d53f227ba66c0b68662e8987b601b7d744444444444444